top of page

Washoku Cafe - The Twitter users rescued cafe!

If you are an active user on twitter I think you might have seen your friends Retweeting this:

Photo Credit: Mothership.sg

This post was being screenshot over to Facebook and trending on different social media platforms, how amazing is this right! So my husband texted me on some random morning and mention, shall we try this out since it's pretty near to where we stay and that explained why we visited Washoku.

Washoku is a Japanese Fusion cafe, Japanese food mix a little of Italian where they serve baked rice, pasta and so.

Chicken Wings (6pcs), $5.90

I would say this is a pretty good chicken wing, extremely crispy and well marinated on the inside. I think this will be a perfect sides with beer! Price wise, it is super worth it, where to find chicken wings less than a dollar each? I guess its pretty rare to find right!

Chicken Karage (5pcs), $4.00

As for Chicken karage, I got a little disappointed however Husband and Gerald think it is good. In my opinion I feel that it is a little dry and hard. In hope it will become better in the future.

Salmon Wafu Pasta, $10.80 (Choice of pasta: Angel Hair)

The first look of it, I was laughing and say this look like Wanton Mee. (No offence)

But of course the taste don't taste like what I thought it was.

Their Wafu pasta is more towards the wet version of pasta, salmon bits taste good but it seems a little too little salmon. Personal opinion I think the pasta is a little too wet and the pasta kind of feel overcook and soggy after awhile.

Scallop Asparagus Wafu Pasta, $10.80 (Choice of pasta: Angel Hair)

Gerald feel this is pretty good, but both of us agree on the taste of both pasta is pretty similar just that the toppings is different. Too much seaweed topped as garnish but we feel it is a little too much and turning the soup slightly like seaweed soup/pasta.

Chicken Teriyaki Baked Rice, $8.80 (Choice of sauce: Curry)

I think they have really good baked rice but potion a little small for sharing or even for 1 pax. The curry sauce and cheese blend really good and make a really good combination, a little savoury taste from teriyaki meat feels really good in one mouth! I would come back for this because it's interesting and nice!

Overall, it is pretty interesting but some dishes are a little not worth the price. Understand that they are still new, looking forward for more improvements in future. Would visit again for the yummy baked rice! Highly recommended by us! Go show your support to the auntie now!

Washoku Cafe Address: 2 Tai Thong Crescent

#01-27, Singapore 347836

Operating Hours: Daily: 11am - 11pm

bottom of page