top of page

Gong Cha SG

I know I am slow, but well who cares!

On 29 May 2017, 80+ Gong Cha stores in Singapore rebranded to LiHo and with such news I thought Gong Cha will not be available in Singapore anymore.

After a few months of LiHo & Gong Cha disputes, Gong Cha's Singapore Branch announced its return in 1st December 2017 at SingPost Centre.

Before LiHo took over Gong Cha, I used to drink Peach Green Tea & Taro Milk daily because they are one of the nearest bubble tea shop around my estate. And now with brand new Gong Cha back I shall try on the most popular drink on their menu.

During my first visit we bought Milk Tea With Red Bean & Pudding Jelly, Passionfruit QQ Green Tea & Taro Drink.

Milk Tea With Red Bean & Pudding Jelly, S$4.30

I am not a big fan of Milk tea, but if I was forced to choose I will have Green Milk Tea than Black tea base Milk tea. But... This is pretty amazing, I am surprise that the toppings in this drink bring Milk tea to another level and I actually love this.

Red beans topping is extremely soft and fragrance, every bite have bursting sweetness and mixing with the milk tea seems like a perfect match but this mean the pudding Jelly is redundant. I would encourage to order Milk Tea with Red Bean will do because it is perfect like this.

PassionFruit QQ Green Tea, S$4.10 30% Sugar into Passionfruit QQ Green Tea, I got a little confuse whether if the drink is too sweet or too sour for my liking. I think I prefer Blackball Passionfruit Green Tea, it seems like Blackball is still a better choice for Passionfruit drinks. But.... I love the QQ toppings(Mix Of Pearl & Coconut Jelly), so chewy and add extra texture for the drinks.

Taro Drink, S$3.50 I always say Gong Cha have the best Taro Drink ever, probably no other store will be able to overtake their standard. Extremely strong Taro fragrance in every sip of it and I can't stop. Probably one of the drinks that I can finish without any toppings.

North Point 930 Yishun Avenue 2, North Wing Of Northpoint City

#01-06, Singapore 769098

NUS UTown

1 Create Way, NUS UTown #01-04, Singapor e 138602

SingPost 10 Eunos Road 8, Singapore Post Centre

#01-141A/141B, Singapore 408600

Takashimaya

391A Orchard Road, Takashimaya Department Store #B2 08-7, Singapore 238873

COMING SOON West Gate 3 Gateway Drive, Westgate

#02-27, Singapore 608532

bottom of page