top of page

Geylang Claypot Rice

You will only know how important your health is when you got so sick and you can only lie on your bed for pass few days, so miserable. I was down with tonsil infection and high fever since Tuesday and even till now I am still at recovery stage, my body is so weak, my voice sounds like donald duck and my head is so light.

This is probably one of the worst from 2017 - 2018.

Well, getting back on track we have something nice to share today.

One of my favourite chinese dish, Claypot Rice.

What is Claypot Rice?

It is usually a dinner dish in the southern regions of China, Malaysia and Singapore.

The rice is cooked in the Claypot first and cooked ingredients like diced chicken, salted fish, and Chinese sausage are added in later. Traditionally, the cooking is done over a charcoal stove, giving the dish a distinctive flavour and well with this usually waiting time for Claypot rice is 15 - 30 minutes depending on crowd.

Just happen for me to crave for Claypot Rice, we found this interesting sharing from Burrple and we decided to give it a try and I think it is pretty legit and worth it.

The Brand "Geylang Claypot Rice" have been in Singapore for a long time, the outlet I visit is one of their newer outlet located at Serangoon Gardens.

Claypot Rice (For 2 Pax), SGD $14

They are quite generous with the meat they added into the claypot rice, chicken was so tender and juicy and we love it so much. The only down side is that little salted fish was found in the rice but to me it is good enough for this pricing. Highly recommended to try this! Mixing the claypot rice with their homemade chili creates another texture and level of it, with chili feels even better, you should so try it!

Stir Fried French Bean With Shrimps,

Good for sharing, extremely crunchy and light in taste. Instead of bland I would say it is light, still addictive because of it's crunchiness, suitable for elderly.

Marmite Chicken (If I Am Not Wrong) Unique taste and sauce for chicken, other than having bones this is perfect. Well marinated, tender and juicy meat, we literally clear all everything we ordered.

Yummlicious and reminds me of grandparents cooking.

I think you should so try it! You can also call to reserve if you would like to visit, shorten your waiting time! If not estimate waiting time is 20 - 30 minutes, dont come if you are extremely hungry or you might faint.

Geylang Claypot Rice

4 Maju Avenue, Serangoon Gardens (Opp Myvillage)

Singapore 556682

Call 6816 2754 to pre-order and reduce waiting time!


bottom of page