top of page

Travelling To Bangkok - Oriental Residence Bangkok

This year birthday is slightly different, it is my first year celebrating birthday out of Singapore and I would say I have a really perfect trip to Bangkok. Fatty & I Spend 6 days in Bangkok, as a simple getaway and rest from work, life is too tiring I guess.

This time round we actually stayed two different hotels and both of them are super comfortable and cozy, even right now I miss all the facilities and room. :(

First Hotel, Oriental Residence Bangkok which is located at Wireless Road.

White and Minimalist Wall, High Ceiling and Crystal Chandelier decoration make the entire hotel extremely beautiful and elegant. It's like a perfect place for day to day OOTD.

Oriental Residence is a 32 storey building with 145 guest room that suitable for short term and long term stay. A mixture of grand deluxe suits, 1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom suite, which able to cater to different groups of crowd.

During our trip we checked in for 1 bedroom suite, which located at level 10.

I was amazed when I first walk into the room, the room was super spacious and cozy, it makes me feel like home.

Estimate about 70 square metres big, separate living room & dining area, full equipped kitchen with microwave oven(Say Yes To 7-11 Microwave Food) and work desk for me to do my work.

Super minimalist designed bedroom with DVD & Tv prepared for you, you can watch tv/dvd till you fall asleep, 100% shiok level! Other than that, they even have a special pillow menu, where you can actually request to try on different pillow.

In order to rate services and quality of their pillow, we decided to order our pillow and do simple test on it.

Tatami Pillow, which is made of Igusa grass, this pillow is known to stimulate blood circulation, moderate temperature and minimise aches and pains, as per Fatty's comment it is a little harder than what he expected but he actually loves it.

Memory Foam, the one that known to designed for NASA astronauts, absorbs pressure and heat, comforting your neck for better support and ensuring you sleep comfortably.

To Fatty's opinion it sinks in according to your head shape so it will be able to suit all different people however he thinks is too soft. In my opinion I actually prefer Memory Foam, I literally fall asleep with this on the second night.

Other than spacious living room, special pillow menu, my Jaw dropped when I first step into the bedroom's toilet. It is probably the most beautiful toilet/bathroom we ever had, extremely luxury and spacious. We have bubble bath everyday because we love the toilet so much, I think it is highly recommended for married couples which you guys can have bathtub bath together.

As for Facilities, they are also up to standard too.

A 24 hour Fitness Centre, allow guest to have the opportunity to exercise privately or after hours.

Indoor Pool, regardless rain or shine you can always exercise and take a dip.

Daily Breakfast At Cafe Claire, a cafe-restaurant that offers gourmet comfort food with fresh ingredients.

They have well known for offering a discerning menu of Classic Thai, Western Cuisines, Heartwarming Breakfast and Traditional Afternoon Tea.

Despite having the usual breakfast buffet line, you can also order Ala carte menu dishes too.

During the two days I tried two different Ala Carte dishes and they are really amazing.

Breakfast Waffles, the outer layer of the waffle is a little hard maybe because I leave it there for awhile before I tried them, if the waffles can be even fluffier will be perfect.

Omelette, not over boosting this dish, but I would rate 5/5.

One of the best Omelette egg I ever had, it is suppose to be the simplest dish but yet they serve at the perfect texture, well controlled heat where the middle portion is extremely fluffy and runny.

Breakfast buffet line menu change day to day basis, from western/Chinese/English dishes such as Pumpkin Soup, Fried Rice, Ham, Sausage, French Toast, Porridge and a long list to go.

I am really impressed and in love with the concept that they have, having Ala Carte Breakfast Menu & Breakfast Buffet Line give guest more choices and better selection. Definitely a great place to start your day with.

Thank you Cafe Claire & Oriental Residence Bangkok

You make it worth it.

From Now To 31 Dec 2018, when you book at least 30 days prior you will get 20% savings!

Oriental Residence Bangkok

110 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 Thailand

bottom of page