top of page

Largest Japanese Tonkatsu Chain In Singapore - Saboten (100AM)

One of the largest Japanese Tonkatsu Chain In Singapore, Saboten, other than being largest Tonkatsu Chain they really do provide quality Tonkatsu and I'm really amazed and impressed during my visit. I'm in love with their quality, juicy and mouthwatering Tonkatsu and I swear I will be back again.

Saboten emphasizes on simple and elegant food preparations that highlight the unique flavour of the Tonkatsu. They use a selected breed of grain and barely fed matured pig for their Signature Loin Katsu, and that kind of explain why they are rated "Best Tonkatsu Restaurant in Singapore" by Hungrygowhere.

Saboten Tonkatsu Set usually comes with Chawanmushi and chilled and crunchy freshly shredded cabbage with creamy sesame dressing.

I am never a fan of Chawanmushi however I would say their Chawanmushi was fantastic and this is also the first time I eat them, extremely sweet corn taste in egg, fresh crab stick on the top of Chawanmushi, thumbs up for them! Shredded Cabbage is also extremely crunchy and refreshing, I kind of like it, portion was generous too! Worth the dollar!

Let's go to their Main Dishes,

Chicken Katsu Don, SGD $19.00 Breaded Chicken Cutlet (2pcs) with Saboten special Donburi Sauce over Rice.

This is probably the best Katsu Don we ever had, a super good balance of sweetness and saltiness in every mouthful. Chicken is tender and well marinated, with onions and egg increase sweetness of every mouth. Really impressive!

Pork Tenderloin Set With Rice, SGD $26.50

Pork Tenderloin Katsu and a choice of 2 appetiser (Tamagoyaki, Ebi Karrage, Agedashi Tofu)

After eating this it totally change my mind of Pork is hard/dry and boring, this is too good to be true.

Extremely crispy on the outside and yet tender inside, a good choice of pork and well making it a perfect dish. Super well controlled for heat and the quality is fantastic.

Yes true, pricing is a little higher than usual Katsu however it is really quality and up to standard, I think I would spend for this. Well done and many thumbs up! If you are feeling rich, feel like pampering your tummy I think this will be a great place.

Check out the entire Japanese Food Street In 100am Now! Itadakimasu 100AM.

Address: 100 Tras St, 100AM Mall

#03-13, Singapore 079027

bottom of page