top of page

The Fluffiest Egglet Ever - Chatuchak Singapore

Probably 10 years ago my elder sister always buy this fluffy Hong Kong Egglet from Suntec Xchange area for us after her work however the shop closed down after a year due to renovation work around and they never come back again.

Since the day they closed I have been searching for a good replacement of Egglet however all the different brands of Egglet never be able to achieved the super fragrance and fluffy level to match them.

Till recently, a small little store that I walk pass my work place everyday caught my attention and I decided to give it a try and YES FINALLY SOMETHING CLOSE TO WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR!

Chatuchak, a small cozy store at Tanjong Pagar estate that focuses and promise to bring the best of Thai desserts and authentic beverages to our customers. They serve authentic Thai Milk Tea/Coffee since early morning 7am and Fluffy Egglet, both are amazingly good and I love it so much!

You can customize your egglet to your style, have it plain or topped with different flavour Icecream and they will make it super instagram worthy!

Original Egglet With Thai Milk Tea Ice Cream (Free Topping), SGD $6.50

The egglet is unlike the normal egglet you see outside, Crispy but empty shell, Chatuchak Egglet is crispy on the outside and super fluffy and soft inside, it taste like tiny cakes in every shell of it (SO LOVELY) Thai Milk Tea Icecream have strong tea taste and not too sweet for my liking, this is perfect dessert but well definitely sinful for diet people like me! *Shhh, Once in a blue moon is fine, :P*

Thai Milk Tea, SGD $3 What surprise me the most is, the Thai Milk Tea is actually tasty and yet not sweet. This is definitely consider affordable in Singapore context! Oh gosh, I'm in love! I Miss Bangkok, Can anyone bring me back there again! :(

And other than dine-in, they do takeaway for plain egglets too.

Charcoal Egglet, SGD $5

Not much Charcoal taste but it is still extremely soft, however bring back will not be as Crispy as you eat it on the spot! I believe this will be another perfect combi with Thai Milk Tea Icecream!

Go get yours now! I hope you love them as much as I do,

YUMMLICIOUS~

Chatuchak, Thai Milk Tea & Coffee 12 Gopeng Street, Icon Village #01-84, Singapore 078877 https://www.facebook.com/chatuchaksg/

Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar Operating Hours: Monday - Friday: 8am - 7pm

Saturday & PH - 10am - 5pm

bottom of page