top of page

One Michelin Ramen - Tsuta Ramen @ Pacific Plaza

I think we should be really thankful because many good Japanese Restaurant and stores are coming into Singapore, it kind of bring Japan closer to Singapore but well visiting Japan will still be my aim/dream!

Tsuta, the first Japanese ramen store to be awarded Michelin star in 2015 came into Singapore in 2016 November. Knowing the fact that most Singaporean will flood the store in the first few months, I only get to try them half a year later and well I would say they are up to the title of Michelin Star Ramen.

Machine Order/Ticketing System, Bar Counter & Chef cooking infront of counter was adopted in Tsuta Singapore, I am totally in love with this idea as it makes me feel like I am in Japan. Tsuta Singapore estimate to fit 20 people at one go, as seats is pretty limited it make us adopt Japan culture by eating it quick and leave after you finish to let your seats to other customer.

They offer two different soup base for noodles, Shoyu (soy-based sauce) or Shio (salt-based sauce). All their broth are well prepared and perfect taste of it. I am so in love with this!

Sometimes it is actually good to visit restaurant with limited choices as I believe they will only serve what they do the best. The truffle oil blended Shoyu Soba (soy-based sauce flavoured ramen) is the signature.

Other than ramen, they do serve side dishes like Niku Meshi, Ro-Su Meshi (Rice Bowl) and soups.

Price ranges from Sgd $2 - $6 (Side Dishes) and Sgd $15 - $22.80 (Main Ramen).

Ajitama Shio Soba, SGD $16.80

Char Shu (1 Slice), Flavoured egg, Bamboo Shoot, Leek, Green Olives pureed in truffle oil.

For this broth, it’s lighter side as compared to Shoyu broth however it is still flavourful and extremely delicious. Portion was perfect for me, it was so delicious till I finished the entire bowl of noodles, heavenly.

Ajitama Shoyu Soba, SGD $16.80 Char Siu (1 Slice), Flavoured egg, Bamboo Shoot, Leek, Truffle pureed in truffle oil.

When the noodle was served, I did not mix the truffle into the soup properly which made the soup feels extremely thick and sick,however Fatty suggested for me to mix them again and soaking the truffle into the soup base and the entire bowl of noodle transform into another kind of taste/texture, instantly it became super delicious and yummy.

In my own opinion, I actually prefer Shoyu based Ramen. Love the thick texture and light truffle smell when you mix them well.

Niku Meshi, SGD $6.00 Diced Roasted Pork on rice served with onion sauce.

If I am not wrong they used flaming touch to burn on the exterior of the meat skin which control the fire/temperature of the food making the meat extremely tender and juicy. I would come again for this bowl of rice, so tasty.

Too perfect to say no, I will be back for sure. My number 1 Ramen, Tsuta Ramen.

9 Scotts Road, Pacific Plaza

#01-01, Singapore 228210

Operating Hours:

Daily: 11am - 10pm

bottom of page