top of page

The Land Of Smile - Bangkok With Hilton Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 24

Finally starting on my Bangkok trip diaries, so many photos and short videos in my folder and I swear this is the best Bangkok trip I ever had. Slightly different from my usual Bangkok trip, I chose to stay in Hilton Sukhumvit at Soi 24 this time round, right in the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district.

Hilton Sukhumvit is one of the luxurious and well branded Hotels around the Sukhumvit area, providing world-class experiences for business and leisure travelers. Through my entire trip all their staff are really helpful, attentive and friendly, indeed an awesome experience over here.

Hilton was designed with a love story in 1920, where an Italian & American Jay & Daisy discover their love back then, to set back to the old storyline, you get to see vintage suitcase and books shelves, every corner seems to have a story to tell.

For guest who book Executive room and above have special access to use Executive Lounge, where complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and light refreshments are provided for guest. Other than that, guest can also use of workstation and small meeting rooms for free, definitely a plus point for business travellers.

We booked King Junior Suite during our trip therefore we have special access to Executive Lounge, for guest who booked any room above Executive level will get to choose to have daily breakfast either at Scalini Restaurant or Breakfast at Executive Lounge.

When I first step into my room, it reminds me of Marina Bay Sands Hotel (One of the most reputable hotel in Singapore), I really amazed with the room, super spacious and luxurious.

It is 58sqm with Serenity bed, 42 inch TV, Sofa & work desk, the room is so big that I could do Workout/Yoga in the room. Super ideal setup for work and leisure, during the entire trip I spent most time in hotel because it is too comfortable. Even if I was to head out for food or shopping, Hilton is only 5 minutes away from Emporium & The EmQuartier shopping malls and 3-5 minutes walk away from Phrom Pong BTS Which is the direct BTS line to Erawan Shrine , Central World, Terminal 21. Super convenience.

Other than spacious room, the toilet have a super huge bathtub and separate basin for individual to wash up, this is my perfect idea of a washroom. So in love with every corner of the room.

I love the bathtub and toilet so much that I spend 20 minutes taking photos. So instagram worthy right!

And this is my daily view when I draw my curtain, welcome to Bangkok, the land of smile!

Next up, facilities of Hilton Hotel. 24 Hours Self Service Gym at Level 26.

The gym is actually located at the same level with their infinity pool, you get to see beautiful infinity pool and buildings to motivate your workout. I love this feeling, beautiful scenery makes everything turn good huh! Fully equipped gymnasium and aerobics weight system, step machines, rowing machines and yoga accessories for you to burn some calories.

Machines are well maintained and super high-tech, providing really quality machines as compare to other hotels.

Next to the gym, it is the Lapse Pool Bar & the beautiful infinity pool. This is my favourite place to chill, I would totally bring my laptop up and order some drinks to chill by the pool, so windy and relaxing.

Jay & Daisy is also spotted at the corner of the pool, welcoming and sharing the story of theirs.

And it got prettier by nightfall, too beautiful to not grab a photo.

One of the best experience in Bangkok, so in love with this. Will be back to share daily breakfast experience at Scalini & Executive Lounge, Stay tune.

Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Khlong Ton Bangkok, 10110, Thailand Website Facebook

Nearest BTS: Phrom Pong

bottom of page