top of page

Molten Lava Cookie - Kooks Creamery

Molten Lava Cake is everywhere, but what about Molten Lava Cookie? If you follow with the food trend, you will know that there is this particular cafe in Serangoon that offers Lava Cookies instead of the normal lava cake.

So during our car rental collaboration with Blue Star Concierge we get to travel to different areas/places to try out different food, all thanks to @Bluestarconcierge for allowing us to have a chance to exploresg. Therefore we made a trip down to Serangoon to try out Kooks Creamery, which claim to serve unique Lava Cookie With Ice-cream. Check out my previous post/experience with Bluestarconcierge, Click here.

Kooks serve freshly bake signature Molten Lava Cookies & Matcha Lava Cookie on daily basis, sometimes they do introduce special menu.

And I am so lucky, I visited during Valetine day month, so I actually get to try their valentine special creation.

They also offers a wide choice of handcraft ice-cream, 18 different flavours to mix with your Lava Cookie, check out with their staff for monthly special and recommended flavours.

As mention I visited during Valentine day period and I get to have a chance to try their new creation.

Strawberry White Chocolate Laval Cookie and I chose Red Velvet as my choice of ice-cream.

However this turns out to be a little too sweet for me, but well because it is under the valentine day special therefor it is definitely sweeter right. Prefer their signature lava cookie with standard ice-cream.

As for Fatty, he picked on signature lava cookie and a scope of peppermint ice-cream, SGD $8.50

Surprisingly this turn out really good, signature lava cookie is not too sweet for our liking and peppermint ice-cream gives off a very cooling feel which make this a perfect match.

Overall experience,

Food: 8.5/10

Cost: 7/10 (A little costly as it is just cookie) But I will be back if I am craving for dessert, worth it!

KOOKS Creamery Blk 211, Serangoon Avenue 4,

#01-02, Singapore 550211

Operating Hours:

Tuesday - Thursday & Sunday: 12pm – 10pm

Friday - Saturday: 12pm – 11pm

Closed on Monday

bottom of page