top of page

Alto Sky Lounge @ Hatten Hotel

I had never fancy fine dining because I always think that fine dining is too small in portion, slow in course serving and expensive, it only focus more on ambience of the restaurant and some of the food taste pretty normal to me. But well, Alto Sky Lounge Malacca totally change my mind.

This is far better than what I expected, I would even say this is the best fine dining I ever had in my entire life. Special thanks to Alto Sky Lounge Chef & Team for such wonderful food and service.

Alto Sky Lounge is found on 22th floor of Hatten Hotel, separated into fine dining(Indoor) and bar area(Outdoor). They offer spectacular views of Malacca township, polished designed, great ambience, attentive service and live band, Alto Sky Lounge is definitely the perfect place to relax and for business meeting.

I booked a table for dinner at 645pm as it is the best time to catch sunset at the bar area, so we decided to grab some drinks and enjoy the sunset before our 5 course dinner.

Alto Sky Bar is really spacious, it is definitely a great place to chill with your friends or business meeting at the corner(Recommended discussion before 9pm as that is the time where the live band starts) I guess this could be the best place in Malacca for new year countdown because the view is pretty fantastic.

Perfect place to view sunset and chill, I love such holiday plans!

We spend nearly an hour taking lots of photos and chilling and watch sunset, everything is so good and comfortable. So about 730pm we decided to proceed for our five course meal.

Five Course Meal Menu

Appetiser, Soup, Sorbet, Main Course, Dessert & Coffee/Tea

Appetiser: Pommery Duck Rillette

Pickled Sweet Cherry, Coco Chocolate Truffle With Cheese Crackers with Truffle Balsamic Vinaigrette

Tender duck meat mix with crispy crackers and vegetable, every mouthful of this creates a soft and crunchy feeling.

Soup: Dory Fish Seafood Bisque Thick and Creamy Seafood Bisque with Fresh Dory Fish & spoonful of Fish Roe underneath the soup base, the first mouth of tasting was awesome, the Fish Roe will gives us exploding/melting feeling in your mouth which makes everything so perfect.

Sorbet: Lychee Sorbet Top With Raspberry

Sorbet is always a very refreshing replacement of Ice-cream, for sure it will melt in your mouth!

The sweetness of lychee and sourness of raspberry makes a great match in this Sorbet, sweet and sour before you have a taste of your main course.

Main Course:

Snapper Fillet On Royal Seafood Bisque with Scallop, Clam, Asparagus & Saffron Angel Hair

Seafood are so well picked, fresh and juicy and I would say the angel hair pasta is probably the best I ever tasted. The way they cook their pasta totally remind me of what someone used to cook for me during my birthday and I was whining and keep complimenting how much I love this dish. I would rate this 10/10 and the best fine dining main course I ever tasted, well done Alto Sky Dining Team.

Second Main Course, Roasted Chicken Ballotine.

Stuffed farm chicken with prawn mousse and Kombu mixing with Green asparagus, red reddish, sweet onion marmalade and Sake Lemongrass Soya Glaze.

Am so in love with this main course too, chicken is juicy and tender with a layer of seaweed taste and Soya Glaze, Sweetness from the chicken and saltiness from sauce makes a perfect match.

Dessert: Dark Rocky Road

Chocolate Milk, Coco Chocolate, Pickled Dark Cherry & Milk Crumble

For dessert wise, it is a little sweet for my liking but I love the taste of milk crumble mixing with the Chocolate mousse as it creates a crispy cake feeling. Thankfully the portion is not too big if not I will be overeating.

And ending with lipton tea to digest all the good food that went into my stomach. The best meal in my entire Malacca trip or probably I would say the best fine dining experience in my entire life. I will definitely be back for this, so worth the dollar.

Overall Experience:

Ambience: 8/10

Dining area is really peaceful, however in between there is this table that involves a kid crying nonstop which spoil the atmosphere a little, but I believe all these are inevitable.

Service: 10/10

Fine dining restaurant service are suppose to kept at tip top marking and yes, Alto Sky Dining did it.

Staff is attentive and friendly, constantly checking on guest food review and improvements on dishes and speed of serving. Good Job.

Taste: 9/10

All the food that is serve to us is perfect, nothing to complain about. I couldnt give a full mark of 10 as I didn't get to try off set menu dishes so I have to leave the last point to guest who tried. If you want to be conservative, you can order exactly the same dish as we do and gauge from there and I believe they can satisfied your taste too.

Not forgetting, to snap the last shot before we head back to room.

I had a great time at Alto Sky Dining, big thankyou to Alto Sky Dining Chef & Team for this great experience. I will be back if I visit Malacca again.

Operating Hours:

4.00pm – 12.00am (Sunday to Thursday)

4.00pm – 1.00am (Eve of Public Holidays, Friday and Saturday)

Call for Reservations :

+606 286 9696

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir

Level 22, Hatten Hotel

Melaka 75000

Goodbye,

bottom of page