top of page

Freak Cake at Montana Singapore

Montana Singapore, your daily access to a great specialty coffee and waffles experience.

They started exactly one year ago and voted one of the best waffles in Singapore, however during my visit I did not manage to try their waffles but I tried their popular/beautiful freak cake!

Montana Singapore is located at 1 Selegie Road Pomo Building, #02-25, Singapore 188306

Nearest MRT: Dhoby Ghaut MRT

It is right opposite to Strictly pancakes and the stretch which filled with a lot of pubs.

Out of surprise, it is beautifully decorated and pretty spacious to fit quite a large number of people at one go.

Being Miss Kiasu, I actually dropped Montana Singapore a private message to reserve a Matcha Freakcake for Fatty's sister as she is a huge fan of Matcha.

For reservation of freak cakes you can either Email them or drop them a Facebook message

While waiting for them to prepare and pack the cake, I have decided to grab a cake myself.

I am super lucky that all the freak cake was all available on that day, so after much consideration I decided to pick Caramel Cookie Butter Freak Cake, SGD $14.80

The cake was beautifully decorated and so Instagram worthy! I love how moist/soft the inner cake, however the Caramel Butter frosting is a little too thick and sweet for my liking. It is too buttery to the extent that I couldnt take more than 5 mouth of it and it is pretty scary to have this alone, suggestion for you is to bring your friends along for this.

A little disappointed, maybe I chose the wrong cake.

Highly recommended freak cake by the crowd is Sesame Matcha & Chocolate Nutella, maybe if you are planning your trip there you can consider this two flavours.

Check out more reviews on Burrple and other informations on Montana Singapore Below.

Do let me know if you tried their waffles or other freak cakes that you think is good!

Xoxo

Andrea

bottom of page