top of page

[Staycation] Klapstar Boutique Hotel

KLAPSTAR BOUTIQUE HOTEL

This is probably one of the most beautiful Boutique hotel I ever been to, my thoughts of boutique hotel is often stylish small space just for a simple stay as most boutique hotel in Singapore does not have facilities like the typical hotel I often visit.

However my visit to Klapstar Boutique Hotel was an eye opener and I am impressed. Klapstar Boutique Hotel used to call Klapson Boutique Hotel which recently they just change their name from Klapson to Klapstar for rebrand purpose but they are still amazingly good.

Let go to check out the hotel and room, I am so excited as I was given the Klapstar Suite, seeing a few photos online I have been looking forward to this review.

Address: 15 Hoe Chiang Road, Singapore 089316

Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar, one street away from 100am Mall.

Email: reservation@klapstar.com

Room 304, as Klapstar is a boutique hotel there is only a total of 4 storey and if I am not wrong Level 4 is not for guest to access. Our room was scheduled at level 3, not much room was occupied and I feel like a quiet space to relax and rejuvenate, I love this so much.

The suite was separated into two parts, where there is a couch and tv set which set like a small living room combining the bedroom. I love how they do it like a studio/1 bedroom apartment concept, it feels like home and so spacious till Fatty & I could do yoga in the suite room.

Love this part of the suite, they have open concept bathtub/bathing area and wash up area and with a outdoor tree/road view.

For suite room is pretty cool and unique, the bathtub area and bathing area is actually all open concept people with family might need to consider about this factor as bathing area have a transparent door, so this mean you need to be comfortable for people to watch you bathe.

Highly recommended for honeymoon couple which brings you guys to level of being comfortable with each other. However Toilet area is slightly different, opaque door where you will not shy if you wanted to do your business and your partner do not have to bear with the not so nice scene.

Standing Shower Area, where you can set your own music on top and bathe with full surround music. Fatty love this so much and even have personal concert while bathing.

Last part of the room, Balcony where you are allowed to smoke. PLUS POINTS.

It is definitely a great place to chill with a glass of wine, like a honeymoon date staycation. I am so in love with this suite, amazing design and concept.

So after checking out the different part of the room, Fatty & I turn the room like a photoshoot studio, where he spend 30 minutes taking photos for me. Every corner of this room is just so beautiful to take photos and how can we even miss this, especially the bathtub.

The bed was so big, you can literally sleep like 3-4 normal adult size and probably 6 ladies with the size of mine. Fluffy and big, i love this. Immediately jump into the bed to enjoy and roll about.

Toilettes from Klapstar was so beautiful designed and branding with Chopard.

Iron, Brush, Hair Dryer and Bedroom slipper can be found in wardrobe which beside the door entrance.

So during the evening we head out of hotel for Penang Food Review and got back Tanjong Pagar area at 830pm plus minus and we decided to head to Icon Village for some Cold storage shopping like Beer, Yakult and drinks.

Klapstar is actually located like one street away from 100am shopping mall where there is Fairprice, many famous Japanese Cuisine, Toast box and many more, there is too much food choices around Klapstar Hotel and bring so much convenience for your stay.

I got lemongrass bath bomb which have no bubbles from Lush(SGD $13) the previous night before staycation because I know Klapstar have one of the best bathtub and we can even turn the tv over to face the bathtub, which means you can watch tv and soak in the tub together, isn't awesome. I LOVE THIS, <3

Shiok Life, I'm lovin it. Too comfortable and I don't want to get out.

The bed was so comfortable, I had a great sleep till the next morning with best companion of Fatty. So woke up and decided to go for another bubble wash because the bathtub is too nice to not take more photos.

This is definitely one of my best experience for boutique hotel, I will love to be back.

Thank you Klapstar Boutique Hotel for preparing such a great room for me.

More informations about Klapstar Hotel Below

Check out their current ongoing promotion, valid till 16 December 2016.

FASTER FINGERS WIN, LETS GO.

bottom of page