top of page

[FOOD] The Bakery Chef

[Cafehopping] Stressed is Desserts spelled backwards,

so take a chill pill and grab a cake.

The Bakery Chef, a cafe located at bukit merah estate. It is the 10 Instagrammable food in Singapore 2016 on DanielFoodDairy and they look really good, therefore strike me to head over to take a peep and chill and do my work.

https://www.facebook.com/thebakerychef/

Address: 161 Bukit Merah Central

#01-371, Singapore 150161

Operating Hours

Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday : 11am - 7pm

Thursday & Sunday: 10am - 7pm

Friday & Saturday: 10am - 9pm

A cozy cafe which have indoor and outdoor seating available, probably about 20 - 30 seating available for the entire cafe. I visited on a random tuesday evening and there was not much crowd. which is so cozy and comfortable for me to enjoy my cakes and do blogging over there.

So i decided to go with 2 cakes and a cup of camomile tea to chill while blogging.

Chocolate Guanaco that is coated with Galaxy outer layer "frosting", SGD $6.80

This don't just look beautiful and cool, what surprise me the most is, it taste better than what I expected. I was expecting the cake to be hard (Because i always think that frosting taste bad) however I love this, it is not hard for frosting and there is this chocolate mousse feeling with crunchy biscuit feel at the bottom layer of the Chocolate Guanaco which make it really good. It just remind me of Four Leave Choco Exotic Cake. YUMMY

I love this so much, highly recommended by me, if you guys visit The Bakery Chef, please try this and tell me what are your thoughts.

As for Vanilla Rainbow Cake SGD $5.80, it is recommended by the staff as they mentioned their rainbow cake have Passionfruit taste for frosting which make the cake light and refreshing.

I made a mistake to eat the Galaxy cake before the rainbow cake, which make me unable to taste much flavour of the rainbow cake. Therefore whatever i had after the Galaxy cake just taste bland.

But my thoughts for this is like it is the cake is really moist however it is pretty light in flavour.

For people who dislike chocolate and want something refreshing you can consider this, I can't give a very fair advice for tasting this as I had chocolate cake before hand. Till now I have yet to find a perfect rainbow cake that taste really good. Can anybody recommend me good ones? *Hehe*

As i visited the cafe alone, so I didn't try their toast, probably the next time.

I always hear good reviews for that, check them out and share with me your comments too.

Look so good right, go try them!

Drop me a comment and let me know which cafe you would like me to explore and blog about.

And i will do my best to do review for it.

Lets go, have a cake and chill.

Goodbye peeps.

XOXO

Andrea

bottom of page