top of page

[Lifestyle] I'M FEELING TWENTY-TWO Part2

Hey yeah guys, finally I am ready for Part 2 of my Twenty Two, I hope you enjoy the sharing of Part one.

I had a 3 days 2 nights getaway to airbnb apartment, this year instead of looking for hotels I would want to try apartment as I get to cook at home and feel warm at home.

Eight Riversides Apartment Tour

So while heading out to collect my birthday cake and so, I decided to take a short peep around the facilities they have. I would say they are really perfect for small families, 1 bedroom apartment and full facilities like gym, lap pool, fitness area and even tennis court. *Thumbsup* Location wise, 5 minutes walk from Boon Keng Mrt and super convenience to everywhere and anywhere.$7-$8 uber ride to Sentosa, 5 - 10 minutes bus ride to Nex shopping mall, everything is just so convenience. I wish I could stay here forever, I don't mind. :P

Gym Room, which is located at the main entrance level 2. Pretty small and cozy one where you get to see main road and side pool.

Lap pool with Semi-detached units. Super pretty and best place to chill.

Check in: 2pm

Check out: 12pm

You can add additional cost to check in earlier or check out later, which I choose to check out later at 6pm because I don't want to wake up that early.

Value: 4/5

Location: 4/5

Cleanliness: 4/5

Communication with Owner/Team: 4/5

I start to love airbnb apartments so much because you feel like home and you have full equip kitchen which means you get to cook at home. I LOVE HOME COOK FOOD, *SLURP*

Since is my birthday, how can I not have birthday cake right.

A big thankyou to Mad4bakes being so talented who send me the most beautiful birthday cake in my whole entire life.

Customised Rainbow frosting with chocolate drizzling and decorated with macarons and chocolates. I have never have such beautiful cake, this is so awesome and gorgeous. I am so amazed. *THUMBSUP Mad4bakes*

Check out their instagram for their awesome creation, MAD4BAKES

The cake was really so beautiful and I have like more than 20 photos of it.

And yes, I know you will be wondering, Cake that look beautiful will definitely taste freaking sweet and awful, I am never a fan of fondant cake especially they look so beautifu

And true, that was my first thoughts before I cut and try the cake.

When I grow older I sucks for over sweet desserts. I reduced pretty lots of sugar and dislike dessert which is over sweet. However Mad4bakes cake really impressed me, it is not as sweet as I thought it will be. It is in my range of acceptable, not too sweet and thick that make you feel sick for desserts.

Having the rainbow frosting mixing with the Peanut butter Chocolate Banana cake it make a perfect match, sweetness is well handled by them. I swear I love this whole cake, the Chocolate banana cake is super moist. I LOVE IT SO MUCH, THANK YOU MAD4BAKES!

I didn't know cake can be so beautiful and delicious too. I totally miss this. :(

Good News, In collaboration with Mad4bakes.

Quote "Andreatansh" to get one free box of cupcake with any purchase with Mad4bakes.

*Click on the mad4bakes photos to link to their instagram page*

I SWEAR YOU NEED TO CHECK THEM OUT, You will not regret!

Not forgetting a pretty girl Erika who runs Sumopocky who send me a box of edible cuteness during my birthday.

Erika is a super talented lady who produce super lots of edible cuteness and I swear you will love them because it is so cute. Check out her creation below and see what she have baked for me.

They are super adorable, I super love their Chip & Dale Macarons. I swear it taste so different and unique from other macarons that I have tried. I love it.

So Erika did a special mix box macarons for me and she made brownies for reviews too.

I love the baked brownies, the one on the right. It was so addictive that I eat finish the whole piece, I never like brownies because I find brownies being dry. But this is good and not too sweet. *Slurp*

Such a cutieeeee, Thank you Sumopocky.

Check out more details about them below.

So on 15th October 2016, we made plans to visit Universal Studio & Skyride Luge.

Secret Hobby One, picking up whatever that looks cute and trying to fix it up onto me.

Our universal Studio Trip is slightly different from usual as Fatty is never a fan of such attractions/rides. So we visited three attractions, Camera Action Show, Madagascar Boat Ride & Transformer 4D ride. And surprisingly fatty is able to take the ride and he kinds of enjoy and love it. This turns out to be so funny for both of us.

But of course appreciative enough, he still accommodate me despite how much he dislike sun and the rides. *Thankyou

So he caught me smiling at our selfies, we super love to annoyed each other.

Time where he started picking up his camera and say, hey shorty you stand there. So I would ask him, so what am I suppose to do, and I just pop up with many funny faces to annoyed him. :P

So basically we spend like 1/2 hours in Universal Studio walking around and play abit and we jump over to the next attraction Skyride & Luge. One of my favourite activities in Sentosa, I love the luge because it is fun!

Sadly there isn't any photos as I was busy driving. Rule one, Don't drive and use phone, ;P

So we had a challenge in riding luge, and yes I am the final winner.

Fatty just keep tailgating me and we are laughing through the whole journey as we are the only two fellow who picked dragon trail. Fatty first experience with Skyride & Luge and I am like a regular for this, so well, logically I should win. Hehe.

So this almost conclude our trip to Sentosa for my birthday, and we head over to Vivo to buy ingredients for home cook dinner. TADA, Grilled Salmon Aglio Olio by Fatty.

This is my birthday request, nothing else but something simple and filled with 100% effort.

So to show appreciation, I volunteer to prepare breakfast for him the next day.

GIRL LIKE ME CAN COOK OKAY, DONT UNDER ESTIMATE ME, HEH, JUST KIDDING.

Just simple cooking, Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Egg Toast, Beef Sausages, Bacon strips, Scramble egg with bits of ham and baked beans as sides.

This probably sums up my 3 days 2 night at 8 Riversides and my entire birthday celebration. Indeed the simplest and fulfilling birthday ever.

Thank you for everyone wishes too, from Facebook, instagram message, comments and even text message. Love you guys. <3

Till I see you again, hope you guys love this.

Catch me on Instagram (@andreatansh) or Snapchat (@Tshihui)

XOXO

Andrea

bottom of page