top of page

[HOTEL] Amara Sanctuary Sentosa

Yay, back to my favourite post!

Throw back to one of my favourite chilling spot, SENTOSA

It was suppose to be a birthday celebration, so after much consideration I picked :

Amara Sanctuary Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island

Singapore 099394

Nearest MRT: Harbourfront

So I booked 2 day 1 night at Larkhill Terrace Suite

I booked the room at about SGD $620 not inclusive of decoration and cakes. Just a night stay without breakfast too.

Check in: 3pm Check out: 12pm

The customer service was really amazingly good, all of them are so helpful and so initiative to help despite being the smallest things.

However after checking in I waited for pretty long to manage to get my room, for that I am pretty upset as I pay for a pretty high price for this and I only manage to get my room at about 345pm and I was rushing to decorate the room and so.

Let's take a look at the room,

The whole design is totally a terrace design, own fence and wooden door.

Because it is a terrace concept therefore you could hear all the noises easily.

Toilet and bathing area was fully separate into two areas.

The suntan bed area, which the curtain can be pull up for tanning purposes.

The view for opening up the daybed back door, it is a private lap pool for Larkhill terrace users only.

So as I mention, it is suppose to be a birthday surprise, so after taking lots of photos, I spend that 15 - 20 minutes decorating the rooms.

20 Helium Balloons from Harvest Well

http://www.harvestwell.com.sg

Balloons are at $1/piece filled with helium, delivery was at $25.

Birthday Banner DIY by myself, fully handmade and done by myself.

Decorated daybed area with Foil balloons and rose petal, look so romantic right. :P

Foil Balloon & Rose Petals - Taobao (Ezbuy)

And of course, not forgetting Birthday cake for this special one.

Dark Chocolate Cake With Banana - Awfully Chocolate

Candle - Daiso

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Till I see you again for staycation, Love ya.

XOXO

Andrea

bottom of page