top of page

[FOOD] Brunch Idea - Toby's Estate

[FOOD] Brunch @ Toby's Estate

Address: 8 Rodyk Street, 01-03/04 Singapore 238216

Opening hours Sunday-Thursday 7.30am-6pm Friday-Saturday 7.30am-8pm

Latte with Low Fat Milk, SGD $5

Eggs On Toast + Harissa Sausage, SGD $14.50

It taste pretty normal, their scramble egg is not the usual style I like, to my personal liking this brunch only have taste wise of 3/5. Sausage and croissant is pretty good, but the eggs could be better. I like it more watery, *Personal preference*

Rodyk Style, Poached eggs, brioche with smoked salmon, SGD $19

The poached egg was overcook and it does not create the effect of flowing yolk like the one we usually expect from poached eggs. I have no idea because we took too much time taking photos and resulting the eggs to be overcook/dry or it is meant to be their style of cooking.

My friend mention this is pretty acceptable, rates 3.5/5.

Overall experience was pretty acceptable,

Price: 3/5 (Some items are pretty affordable compare to other cafe)

Taste: 3/5 (Could be better, there are better brunch place if I was to compare)

Ambience: 4/5 (Peaceful and comfortable, lots of angmohs and people who bring their favourite pet dog over there, it just simply brighten your day like that)

Good place to chill and have coffee, coffee session place i would recommend this. Check them out and let me know your reviews too, did I expect too high or generally it is like that?

Check them out,

Have a great Monday and plan your brunch this weekend. Share with me a few of your top rated cafes and I promise i will make time to do a review too.

Share this love everyone.

XOXO

Andrea

bottom of page