top of page

Pokemon Go in Singapore

I guess most topics are surrounded by this super popular game right now,

POKEMON GO.

I think everyone should know about this, nobody don't know right. It is like the common topic since it was released in Singapore.

Pokemon Go was released in Singapore last Saturday (6th August 2016), the first moment when it was released, I curse and swear say this game is a waste of time and I will not touch this game.

HOWEVER, by helping my friend to throw a ball and I manage to catch a pokemon and what the hell, I'm hooked. So well, i downloaded the game the next moment and started to join the fun.

I often disturb my friends and tell them I am a pokemon hunter. Hehe, let me show you what I got within a week.

Of course in between this one week, there are a lot of debates whether if pokemon go is fun or worth it or not. Probably I would like to share my points for this game. I believe there is pros and cons for this.

Let's talk about GOOD POINTS in my opinion.

1. Singaporeans get more active rather than staying at home and not moving.

As this game require movement and moving around in Singapore to explore for new pokemon.

Look at the map to explore for pokemon.

2. People will interact with one and another more than usual.

Because they will have to camp at those popular lure spots while waiting each and other can have a short discussion and well you might make a new friend through this? :)

I do have a few adults who play Pokemon Go just because they want to creates a topic and get closer with their kids, Pokemon Go allows parents and the teenager kids to have a common topic and brings relationships closer.

SEE, THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WHO CAMP AT THE LURE STATIONS. You will sure make friends and interact with one another right! :/

Oh well, I think they sounds like good points yeah?

Let's talk about BAD POINTS

1. Increase of accident rate.

I think everyone is aware of this. Being engross in a game is not a mistake however but please look around and be careful of your surrounding, spare a thoughts for the people who love and care for you. *DO NOT DRIVE AND PLAY* *DO TAKE NOTE OF SURROUNDING LIKE CARS AND SO WHILE PLAYING*

URL : http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/pokemon-go-to-blame-honda-crashes-into-railing-in-queenstown-while-trying-to-overtake-car

2. More attentions and topics will be spend on phone and outside exploring and catching pokemon. This will decrease sincere quality time with families and friends. As most topics and discussion will revolve around Pokemon and neglect real feelings and real life discussions.

3. Exploding Data bill.

I guess using location and GPS for games it will explode your data plans.

Kids who are not paying your own phone bills please do take note on how much data you use for your game or else end of the month you might get a bomb from your parents too. Please do not overplaying despite it is pretty fun and addictive.

*AND YES YOUR PARENTS DONT WORK HARD OUTSIDE TO JUST PAY YOUR PHONE BILLS, THINK FOR THEM PLEASE*

URL : http://fortune.com/2016/08/04/olympic-pokemon-go/

Definitely in this world there will be two groups of people, people who support and another is the opposition side. No obligations, everybody have different mindset and perspective yeah.

If everybody was the same then we just need one person in this world, AM I RIGHT! :P

Of course I am not siding anybody because I am not very into this game, I just play for experience purpose to ensure I am in the trend and when people ask you about Pokemon Go you are able to share a little of your thoughts.

CONCLUSION, HAVE FUN BUT DO NOT NEGLECT WHAT IS IMPORTANT LIKE SAFETY, RELATIONSHIPS, WORK, SCHOOL AND SO. Life is about balancing, bear that in mind.

Above post have no other intentions but just a share of thoughts, please don't get offended.

Goodbye everyone, :)

bottom of page